Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wagner College Archive

The Wagner Archive is dedicated to collecting and preserving materials documenting the history and legacy of Wagner College.
 
Main Hall shines with gratitude for healthcare workers and essential personnel. April 2020.

Community Response Project

The mission of the Wagner College Archive is to collect, preserve, and make accessible materials documenting the history and legacy of the institution. To that end, the Archive will begin collecting material related to the current coronavirus pandemic. It is important to document and preserve the college's activities in these unprecedented times in order to inform future generations with first-hand accounts and real-time response.
 
From President Martin's inspirational emails to the recent photos of Main Hall lit up in blue to honor our healthcare workers, the archive will be collecting documents, photos, emails, Facebook posts, anything that is relevant to what our community has been doing during this time. These are the primary sources that one day researchers will use when asked to discover what life was like for our campus community during this global event. 

How to Participate

In addition to what has been made available publicly, the archive is seeking contributions from students, faculty and staff. Thoughts on online instruction, journal entries on being quarantined, notes on your experiences both leaving campus and living back home, and any other material you are willing to share is welcome. Any physical items can be contributed once the campus re-opens, but digital material can be submitted using this Google form.

The format and method of your contribution is entirely up to you. Written journal entries, photos, voice memos, videos, or any other medium are all welcome. You can submit something you have been working on all along or you can create something for this project. We are seeking to capture what life was like for members of our campus community as they navigate these uncertain times.

undefined

Be sure to read the Submission Agreement at the end of the form.This agreement allows us to use your content, while you retain copyright to your materials. All material submitted becomes property of the Wagner College Archives and the Archives retains the right to discard material that is not appropriate for this collection.

Please note, if you are interviewing or including any other individuals in your submission, you must also have their permission to share the material. 

 


 

Director of Student Engagement and Activities Maggie Cross, who lives on campus, painted the anchor green and added a line from our alma mater. April 2020.