Research Guides: Wagner College Archive: Digital Collections

Digital Collections

Wagner Archive Digital Collections (browsable list of all collections)
Wagner College Photo Collection
The Wagner Archive houses over 20 binders containing over 3,000 photos of people, places, and events throughout Wagner's history. This digital collection is a fraction of what is physically housed in the archive and will be added to periodically.
President Clarence C. Stoughton Collection - Correspondence from WWII
Correspondence between Wagner College President Clarence C. Stoughton and Wagner students and alumni serving in World War II.
Wagner College Archive Materials
Digitized materials from the Wagner College Archive
Edwin Markham Archive
Small selection of digitized letters from the Markham correspondence. This collection relates to Markham's involvement with the Christian Socialist Movement of the early twentieth century.
Wagner Thesis Digital Collection

Wagner College 9/11 Retrospective
The events of September 11, 2001 and their aftermath had a great impact on the Wagner College community. From the tangible loss of alumni, family, and friends to the symbolic loss of the buildings that were such a large part of the spectacular skyline view from campus, Wagner College suffered along with the rest of the nation. The Wagner College Archive has compiled this retrospective documenting Wagner’s resilience in the face of this tragedy that hit so close to home.
Please note: the links to the Wagnerian articles go to that issue of the paper. Use the page numbers provided in the bibliography to find the specific article referenced.
Each One, Reach One: Embodying Wagner College History, 1883-2023
This booklet shares major turning points in Wagner’s history, from the enrollment of Wagner’s first women students to the occupation of Cunard Hall in 1970 by African Americans students calling on allies to support their concerns. While highlighting the college’s accomplishments, it also points to areas for continued growth and renewed commitment.

The Wagnerian
Digitized issues of the Wagnerian, the Wagner College student newspaper.
Limulus: The Newsletter of the Wagner College Biological Sciences Department
Wagner College Alumni Publications (digitized)
This collection contains the publications created for the alumni of Wagner College. Starting in 1948 and known as the Link, this series has gone through a variety of name and format changes and is currently known as Wagner Magazine.
Wagner College Forum for Undergraduate Research
The Wagner College Forum for Undergraduate Research provides an arena where students can publish their research and have a wider audience that can see what types of areas of academic intellect and expertise are being explored at Wagner College. The journal is devoted to publishing empirical and theoretical papers by undergraduate students in all disciplines. Papers are reviewed with respect to their scholarly merit. Length and type of articles have been determined by the paper’s objectives and scope of contribution to its respective field. This collection houses all issues of the Forum from 2002 to the present.