Microbiology

Agricola is a freely accessible Agricultural Sciences database, with some full-text content. If you find an article that you're interested in, check our Journal Holdings (use the Journal Search tool at right) to see if the Horrmann Library subscribes to the journal. If not, you can request that we order a copy of the article for you from another library (Interlibrary Loan).

Main subject area covered: Microbiology
Provides electronic access to 11 journals published by the American Society of Microbiology. Full text coverage from is from 1995 to present, with indexing from 1992 to present.

Main subject area covered: Biology and Life Sciences.
Biological Abstracts is the premier database for research in the life sciences. It indexes more than 5,000 international journals and covers all life science topics.

Main subject area covered: Medicine.
MEDLINE indexes more than 3,600 medical journals published internationally and contains technical medical research geared towards physicians, medical professionals, and scholarly researchers. For general health information, try the Health Reference Center database.

Chemistry database provided by the National Library of Medicine. Includes Full text articles, substance, structure, and other relevant information. Also a good source to find chemical name synonyms.

PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, is the free web-based version of the Medline database.

Main Subject Area Covered: Biological Sciences and Medicine
PLoS offers free scholarly articles in the Sciences, offering journals in Biology, Computational Biology, Medicine, Genetics, Pathogens, and Neglected Tropical Diseases.

Main subject area covered: Biology, Medicine, Nursing
Provides citations and abstracts of over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and full-text access to over 900 journals in the areas of biology, medicine, nursing, biopsychology, and related life sciences.

Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

OneSearch is the library's comprehensive search tool. Search it to find all of our books, ebooks, articles, and more.

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.