Modern Languages

Main subject area covered: Literature, Linguistics.
The MLA International Bibliography indexes over 3,000 periodicals in literature and linguistics, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Search tip: Limit publication language to English unless you are proficient in other languages.

Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of over 3,700 important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.

Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 2,883 journals in the directory. Currently 927 journals are searchable at article level.

Main subject area covered: Early Modern Women’s Writing
Women Writers Online provides the full text of hundreds of texts by pre-Victorian women writers. Texts cover the period from 1400 to 1850.

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.