Journalism

Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

This collection provides the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877, featuring full text and images from over 7,600 periodicals from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century. An excellent resource for historical primary source material.

American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.

Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of thousands of important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.

Contains full-text of New York Times articles from 1985 to the present.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: All subjects
Provides selected full text coverage of over 260 regional U.S. newspapers.

Main subject area covered: Literature, Linguistics.
The MLA International Bibliography indexes over 3,000 periodicals in literature and linguistics, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Search tip: Limit publication language to English unless you are proficient in other languages.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the database features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.

The T&F Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,300 online academic journals. Subject content is wide-ranging and includes Anthropology, Arts and Humanities, Behavioral Science, Business, Education, Media Studies, Politics, Public Health, Sociology, and more.