Chemistry

Main subject area covered: Chemistry
SciFinder Scholar, published by the American Chemical Society, includes the complete Chemical Abstracts back to 1907, which has references from over 9,000 scientific journals.
Note: How-to Guides and Tutorials for SciFinder Scholar are available at http://www.cas.org/support/scifi/index.html.

Main subject area covered: Biology, Medicine, Nursing
Provides citations and abstracts of over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and full-text access to over 900 journals in the areas of biology, medicine, nursing, biopsychology, and related life sciences.

Main subject area covered: Medicine.
MEDLINE indexes more than 3,600 medical journals published internationally and contains technical medical research geared towards physicians, medical professionals, and scholarly researchers. For general health information, try the Health Reference Center database.

Chemistry database provided by the National Library of Medicine. Includes Full text articles, substance, structure, and other relevant information. Also a good source to find chemical name synonyms.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from ~280 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of over 3,700 important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.

OneSearch is the library's comprehensive search tool. Search it to find all of our books, ebooks, articles, and more.

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.