Use our FREE Interlibrary Loan [ILL] service to request books and articles from other libraries.
Many article databases offer a link to "Get it," our full text access tool which can request articles through interlibrary loan. You can also make requests for books and other articles through our interlibrary loan website http://www.wagner.edu/library/
Wagner College currently offers a free access pass for NYTimes.com content to current students, faculty, and staff.
Sign up at accessnyt.com when you are connected to the campus network and create an account using your Wagner email address.
After you have created your account you can access unlimited content in The New York Times website and historic archive at any time.
For details about the access pass coverage and for more information view our New York Times LibGuide.
The New York Times is also available in our full text databases from 1980-present.
Main subject area covered: Business.
Provides full text for over 2,300 Business Journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Also provides detailed industry reports and country studies.
New in July 2025 - The Business Searching Interface provides a more visually appealing and easier to navigate interface for Business Source Premier.
Main subject area covered: Business
Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. BIE includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and journal articles.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner
Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of thousands of important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Users can search by subject or keyword or link directly to pre-compiled information on business topics, sample business plans, and the entire “Business Plans Handbook” series.
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Subjects Covered: Skills Development & Professional Development
EBSCO’s new Business Searching Interface (BSI) offers a clean, modern look to make business research more intuitive and efficient. Researchers can easily browse leading business journals and magazines, search specific topics and easily locate country economic data, company profiles, industry information, market research, case studies, SWOT analyses, and more.
Update overview: New Interface
How to search: Quick Start Guide
Tutorial videos: Searching in Business Source Premier's New Interface
Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.
Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner
The following local libraries have additional business databases that may be relevant to your research.
Thomas Yoseloff Business Center [NYPL]
Business Research library of the NY Public Library. Located at 455 5th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan. Freely accessible to the public.
NY Public Library - Marketing Research Databases
List of free databases provided by the NY Public Library for locating marketing research data and information. Some databases can only be accessed from certain libraries, while others are accessible from home with a NY Public Library card. See database listing for details.