Wagner College currently offers a free access pass for NYTimes.com content to current students, faculty, and staff.
Sign up at accessnyt.com when you are connected to the campus network and create an account using your Wagner email address.
After you have created your account you can access unlimited content in The New York Times website and historic archive at any time.
For details about the access pass coverage and for more information view our New York Times LibGuide.
The New York Times is also available in our full text databases from 1980-present.
As featured on 60 Minutes, The HistoryMakers represents the nation’s largest African American video oral history collection, containing over 3,300 recorded interviews.
From The HistoryMakers website: "By recording the stories of both the well-known and unsung African Americans from diverse backgrounds, The HistoryMakers seeks to preserve and elevate the cultural equity of the African American community to the level of its historical record, as well as to increase the cultural understanding of present and future generations."
This collection provides the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877, featuring full text and images from over 7,600 periodicals from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century. An excellent resource for historical primary source material.
Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of thousands of important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.
Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner
Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.
Main subject area covered: Literature, Linguistics.
The MLA International Bibliography indexes over 3,000 periodicals in literature and linguistics, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Search tip: Limit publication language to English unless you are proficient in other languages.