APA Style - 7th edition - Cite Your Sources - Citation Tools

APA Style (American Psychological Association) - 7th Edition (updated 2019)

Student Paper Setup Guide
This guide will help you set up an APA Style student paper. The basic setup directions apply to the entire paper. Annotated diagrams illustrate how to set up the major sections of a student paper: the title page or cover page, the text, tables and figures, and the reference list.

Sample APA Student Paper (7th Edition - from the APA)
From the APA web site. Sample annotated student paper provides guidelines for the updated 7th edition of APA (PDF)
Sample APA Professional Paper (7th edition - from the APA)
Sample professional style paper in APA 7th. ed. format. Professional style is used for papers being submitted to journals for publication. (See Sample APA Student Paper for student paper format.)
Sample APA Paper (7th Edition - from the Purdue OWL)
From the Purdue Online Writing Lab. Includes examples of both student and professional papers, using APA style 7th ed.
APA Formatting and Style Guide 7th edition (Purdue OWL)
Overview of APA 7th edition from the Purdue Online Writing Lab.
APA 7th ed. Reference Examples (from the APA)
Examples of how to cite many different types of sources including books, articles, audiovisual materials, and online content and web sites.
APA Style - Headings (7th ed.)
From the APA Style web site. Shows how to use headings in APA style to organize your paper.
Quick Reference Guide for APA 7th Edition
Examples of the most common references from the APA website (PDF)
APA Style Guide (7th Edition)
Comprehensive guide to the updated APA style created by Kent State University Libraries.
APA 7th ed. Website
Contains a wealth of information on how to properly format papers and cite sources using APA style 7th edition.
APA Style Blog
Blog about APA citation style from the APA website.
APA Style - Handouts and Guides
Collection of instructional guides and printable handouts from the APA Style website.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Ref Desk BF76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019-10-01

Citing Business Sources in APA

Citing Business Sources in APA Style (guide from Towson University)

Reports from ProQuest ABI/Inform database:

Report, individual author

Hamilton, R. (2013). Germany business forecast report - Q4 2013 [BMI industry report]. Retrieved from ABI/INFORM Complete database.

Report, group or corporate author

Business Monitor International. (2014). Egypt shipping report - Q4 2014. Retrieved from Proquest ABI/INFORM database.

GlobalData. (2014, May). Wisconsin electric power company (WEC) - alternative energy - deals and alliances profile. Retrieved from ProQuest ABI/INFORM database.

Report from Business Source Premier:

MarketLine. (2012, May 18). Apple, Inc. [Company profile]. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database.

Annual Reports and SEC Filings

Annual report from company website

Netflix. (2014). 2013 annual report. http://files.netflix.com/downloads/NFLX//NFLX_AR.PDF

SEC/EDGAR filings

Amazon.com. (2014, July 24). Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2014. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1018724/000101872414000025/amzn-20140630x10q.htm