Nursing

AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

Main subject area covered: Biology and Life Sciences.
Biological Abstracts is the premier database for research in the life sciences. It indexes more than 5,000 international journals and covers all life science topics.

Main subject area covered: Health Sciences & Nursing. 
The Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health scholarship. Includes full-text access to over 560 nursing and allied health journals.

Main subject area covered: Nursing
Cochrane Collection Plus combines the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) and Health Technology Assessments (HTA) with the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register.

Main subject area covered: Health
The Health Reference Center Academic database integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources. Also includes hundreds of audio and video files on health topics.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: Health Sciences & Nursing.
This database provides nearly 550 full text journals focusing on nursing and other related medical disciplines.

Main subject area covered: Medicine. 
MEDLINE indexes more than 3,600 medical journals published internationally and contains technical medical research geared towards physicians, medical professionals, and scholarly researchers. For general health information, try the Health Reference Center database.

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Features: topic portals with curated content, broad collection of full-text reference works,  articles from both scholarly medical journals and general-interest health magazines, and streaming video. Covers the subjects: health & medicine, diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries.

Main subject area covered: Biology, Medicine, Nursing
Provides citations and abstracts of over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and full-text access to over 900 journals in the areas of biology, medicine, nursing, biopsychology, and related life sciences.

Social Explorer provides interactive demographic data. Its mapping tools allow data to be easily visualized, and it also allows users to extract data table reports. Users may generate custom reports and maps, and they may create personal accounts to save their reports and maps.

Social Explorer’s U.S. data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study, Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program data. It also includes international data from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data.

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.