This is the "Foundation Center Databases" page of the "Grants Research from the Foundation Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grants Research from the Foundation Center  

How to use Foundation Center resources for Grants research
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 URL: http://wagner.libguides.com/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Foundation Center Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Foundation Directory Online Resources

PURPOSE

The Horrmann Library is a cooperating collection of the national Foundation Center. Our collection contains print and electronic information on potential funding from foundations, corporations, the public sector and other sources for nonprofit organizations and individuals. Collection materials also include guides on grantseeking, proposal writing, and other means of fund raising, and texts on nonprofit management/board leadership and giving, voluntarism/volunteerism and civil society.

HOURS

Access to the Foundation Center Collection and Database is available during regular library hours. Appointments are recommended for the first time visitor or should assistance be desired. Contact Dennis Schaub for an appoinment <dschaub@wagner.edu>.

  • Foundation Center: Foundation Directory Online
    Main subject area covered: Grants
    The Foundation Directory Online is a comprehensive database of more than 80,000 grantmakers and half a million grants, updated weekly. The database is available from Horrmann Library computers only.
  • Foundation Center: Grants to Individuals
    Main subject area covered: Grants
    This unique online service is the only online funding research tool that focuses on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. The database is available from Horrmann Library computers only.
  • Foundation Center: Philanthropy In/Sight
    Philanthropy In/Sight combines the Foundation Center’s rich data on grantmakers and their grants with Google maps to tell the story of philanthropy. Choosing from a wide range of customization options, users can quickly create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships as never before.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip