Food Studies

Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.

Main subject area covered: Business
Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. BIE includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and journal articles.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: Business.
Provides full text for over 2,300 Business Journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Also provides detailed industry reports and country studies.

Main subject area covered: Health
The Health Reference Center Academic database integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources. Also includes hundreds of audio and video files on health topics.
Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner

Main subject area covered: Medicine.
MEDLINE indexes more than 3,600 medical journals published internationally and contains technical medical research geared towards physicians, medical professionals, and scholarly researchers. For general health information, try the Health Reference Center database.

Main subject area covered: Biology, Medicine, Nursing
Provides citations and abstracts of over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and full-text access to over 900 journals in the areas of biology, medicine, nursing, biopsychology, and related life sciences.

OneSearch is the library's comprehensive search tool. Search it to find all of our books, ebooks, articles, and more.

Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.

Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of over 3,700 important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.

Main subject area covered: Psychology.
PsycInfo contains citations and abstracts from over 1,300 psychology journals from more than 50 countries. Also contains references to books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Main subject area covered: Sociology.
SocIndex indexes the literature of sociology, indexing over 4,000 journals covering all areas of sociological research.

OneSearch is the library's comprehensive search tool. Search it to find all of our books, ebooks, articles, and more.