Research Guides: Art History: Find Articles

Recommended Databases for Research

Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Main subject area covered: Art
Oxford Art Online is today's foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of the 34-volume /The Dictionary of Art/, containing more than 45,000 articles. The database also includes over 5,000 images of many of the most frequently studied works of art.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Main subject areas covered: Social Sciences, Sciences, Literature, Business, Arts, History, Economics, Political Science
JSTOR offers full text of over 3,700 important scholarly journals in numerous subject areas. The complete archives of these journals are available starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal are not included.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Main subject area covered: All subjects
The Academic OneFile database from Gale contains over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all major subject areas, with over 5,000 of these titles available in full-text. Coverage ranges from 1980 to the present. Trying to access this from outside of NY State? If you're a Wagner College student or employee, enter password: wagner
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Main subject area covered: All subjects.
Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracting of almost 7,000 peer-reviewed journals, with full text for over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. All major academic subject areas are covered.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is the library's comprehensive search tool. Search it to find all of our books, ebooks, articles, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Main Subject Area Covered: All subjects
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the Web. It provides links to thousands of full-text articles, and allows users to set Scholar Preferences such as linking to sources available in the Wagner College Library.

The New York Times

Sign up for NYTimes.com Access Pass Wagner College currently offers a free access pass for NYTimes.com content to current students, faculty, and staff.
Sign up at accessnyt.com when you are connected to the campus network and create an account using your Wagner email address.
After you have created your account you can access unlimited content in The New York Times website and historic archive at any time.
For details about the access pass coverage and for more information view our New York Times LibGuide.
The New York Times is also available in our full text databases from 1980-present.

Art History

Search for Journals

Interlibrary Loan

Recommended Databases for Research

The New York Times